School Community Council


Click here to view Constitution for Catholic School Community Council


St Mary's Community Council Executive 2016

Chair: Mrs Karen Motyka (Parent) Staff Representatives:

Mrs Jess Afflick and Mrs Catrina Niddrie

Duty Chair: Mrs Jodie Hodgets (Parent) Principal: Mr Michael Lowe (ex officio member)
Secretary: Mrs Jess Afflick  Parish Priest: Fr John Armstrong (ex officio member)
Treasurer: Ms Rita Cremerius    
Parent Representatives: Mrs Marie Traynor and Mrs Kathryn Harris    


The School Council provides the opportunity for members of the school, parish and Archdiocesan community to support the mission of Catholic education in a particular school.  Working with the Parish Priest, Principal and staff the School Community Council members provide leadership to the school community.  The School Council has responsibility to take decisions in the following areas: